Sometimes It Just Works Out

October 5, 2010 § 1 Comment

 

"Alone?"

 

Earlier this summer, I had a chance to shoot with Kate, a fantastic “figure” model.  While Kate is experienced with this type of photography, I’m not, so we started with some very basic poses on seamless paper.  We wound up doing some really nice stuff, but those first few shots were rather boring.  Now, fast forward to last month.  My son and I went out to The Cuyahoga Valley National Park to shoot some scenics.  I decided to do some HDR shots(I’ll cover HDR in a future blog…if you do want to know more about it, just post your questions here).  After editing my scenics, I wondered what it would look like if I added someone doing something in the park.  I tried shots of runners, hikers, and climbers, but nothing really “grabbed” me…then I thought about those shots I did with Kate.  One of those very first(boring) shots seemed like it might fit perfectly with the background shot of the park, so I combined them, blended the colors and mood, and created the image you see here.  I hope you like it.  If you have any questions or comments about this image, or for that matter, any of my work, just post them here, and I’ll answer them as best as I can.

 

Kate

 

 

HDR Image Of Cuyahoga Valley National Park

 

§ One Response to Sometimes It Just Works Out

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sometimes It Just Works Out at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

