“Junk”

November 2, 2010 § 2 Comments

"What a mess!"

What’s that old saying?  “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure”.  I guess that applies to the junk in our barn as well.  I used HDR to capture these images.  I usually take five frames per scene, and blend them in “Photomatix Pro”.  I then re-import them back into “Lightroom” where I do all of my basic adjustments.  I then export them to Photoshop where I use a couple of plugins and techniques to get my final image…kinda like when the “Colonel adds his special blend of herbs and spices”.  I admire those photographers who can show up with a truckload of lights, and create a beautiful shot, but that’s not me.  When I’m on location, I almost always use available light…HDR is a fantastic way to shoot my way and still capture all the detail in both the shadows and highlights.  All I know, is my wife loved these shots, even though she hates all the junk in our barn.

"Where the heck is that screwdriver?"

"My brother-in law's truck restoration project!"

§ 2 Responses to “Junk”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Junk” at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

