The Zoo…Part Two

May 9, 2011 § 2 Comments

Colobus Monkey

Here’s the second installment of my gallery of zoo animals.  There’s not much more to add from last weeks blog.  Getting a nice portrait of a wild animal takes a lot of patience.  I’ve always thought that shooting an animal with my camera has the excitement of a hunt(although I’ve never hunted), but at the end of the day, nothing dies!  Hope you enjoy this latest batch of my zoo portraits…I’m already planning my next blog, and I promise there won’t be anymore animal shots!

African Crowned Crane

Flamingo

Rhino

Cheetah

Tiger

§ 2 Responses to The Zoo…Part Two

  • Guy Snyder says:

    Very nice pictures. I am curious how you extract the animals and people and put in your backgrounds. It seems you use Photoshop which I don’t have and can’t afford right now. Any other ways to do this?
    Thanks,
    Guy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Zoo…Part Two at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

