Let’s Make Something Old

August 8, 2011 § 7 Comments

"Dad"

Sorry Dad and Mom…that didn’t exactly come out like I meant it.  Actually both of my parents passed away back in the 90’s, but that’s not why I’m posting their pictures here.  Maybe I should start over.  This past Friday, I was a guest on http://www.buildabetterphotograph.com.  If you want to hear the interview, they do archive all the shows.  I listened to my own interview over the weekend, and I actually sound like I know what I’m talking about!  Believe me, if I sounded like an idiot, you wouldn’t be reading about it here today.  The hosts of the show are Michael Stern and Lee Love.  The three of us got to talking about the old film days, along with some of the great photographers from the 60’s and 70’s that helped shape our vision and create the passion that led us to be the photographers we are today.  I was asked about what programs I use to achieve the look I get in my work.  I mentioned that my favorite Photoshop plug-in was something called PhotoTools made by http://www.ononesoftware.com.  I hope this doesn’t come across as a shameless plug…I don’t receive anything from them, but I do use PhotoTools on every image that I produce.  Anyhow, like I said, we talked about the good old days, and that made me want to produce some “old family album photographs”.  I picked images of mom and dad, an old time baseball scene, and a couple of scenics.  If you want to know how I did these, just send me an email, and I’ll be glad to share.

"Mom"

"Old Time Baseball"

"Shenandoah National Park"

"Shenandoah National Park"

Hope you enjoyed this look back in time.

§ 7 Responses to Let’s Make Something Old

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s Make Something Old at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

