NFL’S Opening Sunday…Different this Year

September 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

"My Thoughts Today"

Here I am in “Browns Town” watching the opening game.  This has always been a special day…almost like a holiday for me.  I remember going to Browns games with my dad when I was a kid.  Of course this year things are quite a bit different.  Our lives have changed so much in the past 10 years.  Two wars, massive un-employement or under-employment, security measures that sometimes seem to trample on our rights…I used to go to the airport to take pictures of planes taking off…try that without getting hassled nowadays.  I now carry a paper in my camera bag entitled “The Photographer’s Rights”!  Anyhow, we’ve all had our lives changed in the last decade…none more than those that lost loved ones.  We all could use things like sports, books, movies…anything that helps us get through the day, something that helps us forget our problems for even a small amount of time.  Good luck to all of you in the coming year…things will be better!

PS…the Browns just lost to the Bengals…for crying out loud, THE BENGALS!!  Well, there’s always next year!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NFL’S Opening Sunday…Different this Year at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

