Playing With My New “Toy”

January 4, 2016 § 2 Comments

"River Reflections"

“River Reflections”

Last month, I purchased a new Photoshop plugin for post processing my work.  It’s an HDR program from Aurora.  I got it while I was in the middle of working on my “Cleveland” series for my website, some of which I posted in my last blog.  Since I was in the middle of that series, I chose not to use it, fearing that a switch mid-way would change the consistency of that series of images.  This Aurora program has a ton of pre-sets, and of course the ability to dial in a look of your own.  I found a couple of presets that I like, for the dark moody look they give.  I did very little work in Photoshop itself, choosing to see what I could get out of this new program.  After spending weeks shooting and processing “man-made” structures for my “Cleveland” series, I thought it would be nice and relaxing to go into the local park and shoot nature subjects.  I included a couple of before “straight out of the camera” images so you can see the pretty bland lighting conditions of that day.  Hope you like them.

"River Reflections 2"

“River Reflections 2”

"River Reflections 3"

“River Reflections 3”

"Wild Grass"

“Wild Grass”

"Wild Foliage"

“Wild Foliage”

"Wild Foliage Original"

“Wild Foliage Original”

"The Marsh"

“The Marsh”

"The Marsh Original"

“The Marsh Original”

"Barren Trees"

“Barren Trees”

"White Trees"

“White Trees”

Thanks for looking.

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Playing With My New “Toy”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Playing With My New “Toy” at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

