Cleveland Rocks…Some Unique Views Of The Rock & Roll HOF

August 2, 2016 § Leave a comment

"A Different View"

“A Different View”

A couple of weeks ago, when I was photographing the activities during the RNC convention, I wandered over to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.  There was free admission that day, and I got in for the last 30 minutes they were going to be open to the public.  There was going to be a big private party later that day and they had to get ready for that.  I had about 30 minutes, and I wanted to capture some of our out of town guests as they viewed the exhibits.  After the Hall closed, I wandered around the grounds and photographed the building.  Now everyone with a camera standing outside the Rock Hall, has the same couple of pictures, from the same angles…me included.  Let’s face it, it’s a very unique, iconic structure, and I’m still thrilled that Cleveland was awarded the Rock & Roll HOF.  I do have a problem with the fact that other than a few years, the induction ceremony is held in N.Y.C.  Come on already…the Baseball HOF inductions are held every year in the little village of Cooperstown, not Yankee Stadium!  But I digress!  So I’m walking around the outside of the Rock HOF and I decided to get some unique angles.  The geometric design of the building is really great, and it affords many different possibilities for some cool images.  The day I was there, there was not a cloud in the sky, just a plain blue background, so I composited my views of the building with some cloud shots from my files.  So here goes with the images.

"Visitor in Blue"

“Visitor in Blue”

"Early Influences In Rock History"

“Early Influences In Rock History”

"Time To Relax And Reflect"

“Time To Relax And Reflect”

"The Rock Hall Theater"

“The Rock Hall Theater”

"Yikes!"

“Yikes!”

"We Don't Need No Thought Control!"

“We Don’t Need No Thought Control!”

"One More View"

“One More View”

Thanks for looking!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cleveland Rocks…Some Unique Views Of The Rock & Roll HOF at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

