Cleveland’s North Coast Harbor

May 18, 2017 § 2 Comments

“Long Live Rock”

I recently had a photographer from out of town tell me he and his family were going to visit Cleveland this summer and wanted to get an idea of where things were located.  He had seen some of my Cleveland images on my website and was wondering what subjects were close to one another.  He specifically wanted to photograph the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.  I mentioned that Cleveland’s North Coast Harbor, which I still sometimes refer to as “the E.9th Street pier”…the old timers from here know exactly what I mean, and why did Captain Frank’s have to go, but I’m rambling.  Anyhow, the North Coast Harbor has the Rock Hall, the Science Center, Brown’s Stadium, the Wm. G. Mather…one of the great old ships that used to sail the Great Lakes, and something that I’m sure I’m forgetting.  This is all within a very easy walking distance…I got there early, fed the meter right outside the Rock Hall and shot all of these pictures within 2 hours.  So if you’re planning on visiting Cleveland, make a point to check out The North Coast Harbor!

“Long Live Rock” from behind.

“Rock and Rollers come in all ages, shapes and sizes”

“The Rock & Roll HOF”

“The Cleveland Science Center”

“Cleveland Science Center”

“The Wm. G. Mather”

“The Wm. G. Mather”

If you decide to come, one warning, June may be tough to get around downtown with all the people celebrating the Cav’s repeat!

 

§ 2 Responses to Cleveland’s North Coast Harbor

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cleveland’s North Coast Harbor at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

