Cleveland Churches…Beautiful, and Sometimes Famous!

July 31, 2017 § 2 Comments

“Saint Theodosius”

Cleveland is known for it’s varied ethnicity.  There are numerous neighborhoods based on the backgrounds of it’s local citizenry.  We have Little Italy, Slavic Village, Asia Town, and numerous others.  The local restaurants in each of these neighborhoods boast some of the best ethnic food you’ll find anywhere.  While enjoying the various dishes served up in these neighborhoods, what really amazes me in these neighborhoods is the unique architecture, particularly the churches.  I’ve spent the last couple of years photographing these churches, possibly for a future book project.  Just when I think I’ve shot my last church exterior, I discover a new one.  I still have a lot of interior shots to do, so I’m looking forward to a lot more shootings.  Anyhow, here are a couple of images each, from three of my churches.  I mentioned in my title “sometimes famous”,  Saint Theodosius was where the wedding took place in the movie “The Deerhunter” with Robert De Niro and Christopher Walken. These shots are a tiny sampling of what I have in my collection, but like I said, I think there’s a lot more out there left to shoot!

“Saint Theodosius”

“Trinity Cathedral”

“Trinity Cathedral”

“Saints Peter and Paul Ukranian Catholic Church”

“Saints Peter and Paul Ukranian Catholic Church”

Thanks again for looking!

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Cleveland Churches…Beautiful, and Sometimes Famous!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cleveland Churches…Beautiful, and Sometimes Famous! at DeVaul Photography's Blog.

meta

